Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Civic Theatre announces fall schedule

Posted By on Tue, Jul 16, 2013 at 1:36 PM

The Civic Theatre, the city's oldest, wraps its nine-month renovation with a full slate of concerts kicking off this September. The O'Keefe Street theater was built in 1906 and has been idle for 30 years. It previewed its re-opening when it hosted Comedy Central tapings earlier this year.

First up is comedian Russell Brand on Sept. 27, followed by a two-night run by The Black Crowes on Oct. 1-2. Tickets for all events go on sale this Friday, July 19 on the theater's website. Here's the full lineup:


Friday, September 27: Russell Brand
Tuesday, October 1: The Black Crowes
Wednesday, October 2: The Black Crowes
Friday, October 11: Passion Pit
Monday, October 14: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Wednesday, October 16: JJ Grey & Mofro
Wednesday, October 23: Steve Earle
Tuesday, October 29: The Waterboys
Wednesday, October 30: 2 Cellos
Thursday, October 31: Galactic
Tuesday, November 12: Bonobo (Live)
Thursday, November 14: Jamey Johnson
Tuesday, December 10: John Waters

Tags: ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in The Latest

More by Alex Woodward

Submit an event Jump to date

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation