Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Arcade Fire adds Lost Bayou Ramblers to Reflektor tour

Posted By Google on Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 10:32 AM

Lost Bayou Ramblers
  • Lost Bayou Ramblers

Montreal's Arcade Fire picked up Grammy-nominated south Louisiana band Lost Bayou Ramblers for two dates in the art-rock band's Reflektor tour. The Ramblers join Arcade Fire on Wednesday, April 9 in Houston and Thursday, April 10 in Austin.

Arcade Fire will headline the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival's first weekend on Friday, April 4. The Ramblers perform at Jazz Fest on Friday, May 2. The band also performs Friday, April 11 at Tipitina's; Saturday, April 12 at the French Quarter Festival; Friday, May 2 at Gasa Gasa; Saturday, May 3 at d.b.a.; and Saturday, May 24 at One Eyed Jacks.

The Ramblers' most recent album, 2012's Mammoth Waltz — featuring Dr. John, the Violent Femmes' Gordon Gano and actor/singer Scarlett Johansson — is a hot-blooded Cajun rock record. The band was nominated for the Best Zydeco or Cajun Music Grammy in 2008 for its Live: A La Blue Moon.

Tags: , , ,

Pin It

Speaking of...

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Blog of New Orleans

Top Topics in Blog of New Orleans

Food & Drink (59)


Music & Nightlife (57)


Events & Festivals (45)


Film/DVD (39)


Saints (37)


More by Alex Woodward

Recent Comments

© 2014 Gambit
Powered by Foundation