Friday, March 21, 2014

Film Society announces spring "Moonlight Movies" series

Posted By on Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 2:43 PM

The New Orleans Film Society has announced the spring lineup for its biannual outdoor movies series "Moonlight Movies" (formerly known as "Movies to Geaux"). The roving series expands its reach this year with screenings in the Bywater and Uptown neighborhoods. Tickets are $6 general admission and $3 NOFS/NOMA members except where noted. Here's the full schedule:

Notorious — Friday, March 28 at 7:30 p.m. at the Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA, 1 Collins Deboll Circle

Rear Window — Thursday, April 3 at 7:30 p.m. at Latter Library, 5120 St. Charles Avenue (free screening)

Singin' in the Rain — Friday, April 18 at 7:45 at the Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA

Casablanca — Friday, May 9 at 8:00 p.m. at the Sydney and Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden at NOMA

The Triplets of Belleville — Saturday, May 10 at 8:00 p.m. at Latter Library, presented in partnership with the Alliance Française de la Nouvelle Orléans (free screening)

Metropolis — Sunday, May 11 at 8:00 p.m. the Old U.S. Mint, 400 Esplanade Avenue (NOFS/NOMA/Friends of Cabildo members $3/general admission $5)

The Goonies — Sunday, May 17 at 8:00 p.m. at Coliseum Square Park, Coliseum Street between Camp and Prytania street (free screening)

Labyrinth — Friday, May 23 at 8:15 p.m. at The Brick Yard, Chartres Street and Montegut Street (free screening)

Jazz on a Summer's Day — Friday, May 30 at the Old U. S. Mint (NOFS/NOMA/Friends of Cabildo members $3/general admission $6)

Tags: , ,

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in The Latest

Top Topics in The Latest

Music & Nightlife (47)


Film/DVD (45)


Food & Drink (45)


Events & Festivals (33)


News & Politics (22)


More by Ken Korman

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation