WWL-TV

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks Feb. 17-19

Posted By on Thu, Feb 16, 2017 at 9:58 AM

Gambit music contributor and punk connoisseur Noah Bonaparte Pais rolls up to WWL-TV to discuss the non-Mardi Gras aspects of this weekend: Death comes to Siberia, a Swedish dream pop band and more.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, February 13, 2017

Gambit TV: Glam updates to basic fashions

Posted By on Mon, Feb 13, 2017 at 1:57 PM

Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson drops by WWL-TV to share behind-the-scenes insight from CUE magazine's latest fashion shoot (on newsstands now).


Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Feb. 3-5

Posted By on Thu, Feb 2, 2017 at 5:23 PM

Gambit music pencil Noah Bonaparte Pais rolls into WWL-TV to chat about weekend events: a benefit concert for Eyehategod frontman Mike Williams, a new Jim Jarmusch film and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, January 23, 2017

Gambit TV: Bridal fashions

Posted By on Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 11:48 AM

Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson drops by WWL-TV to discuss this year's bridal styles: top-to-toe glitter, illusion-effect gowns and more.

(CUE's Bride Book is on newsstands now.)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Jan. 20-22

Posted By on Thu, Jan 19, 2017 at 3:50 PM

Gambit music commentator and professional man-about-town Noah Bonaparte Pais stops by WWL-TV to share weekend picks: a crossover country chanteuse at Gasa Gasa, vogue performances and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Monday, January 16, 2017

Gambit TV: Workleisure fashions in CUE magazine

Posted By on Mon, Jan 16, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Brand-spankin'-new Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson stops in to WWL-TV to discuss "workleisure," or professional looks inspired by athletic wear. The trend also is broken down in this month's CUE, which is on newsstands now.


Tags: , , , ,

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Jan. 13-15

Posted By on Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 5:14 PM

Gambit contributor Noah Bonaparte Pais slides in to WWL-TV to share weekend entertainment picks: a one-person show starring a RuPaul's Drag Race winner, a well-regarded rapper at Howlin' Wolf and more.


Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Jan. 6-8

Posted By on Thu, Jan 5, 2017 at 12:09 PM

Gambit contributor Noah Bonaparte Pais rolls into WWL-TV to share entertainment picks for this weekend, including bounce and brass bands at Siberia, an Allen Toussaint tribute and big names at Wizard World Comic Con. Catch the breakdown below.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Friday, December 16, 2016

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Dec. 16-18

Posted By on Fri, Dec 16, 2016 at 1:22 PM

Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone in La La Land.
  • Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone in La La Land.

Gambit
's Noah Bonaparte Pais stops in to WWL-TV with a blitz of pre-holiday weekend picks, including family-friendly theater at Le Petit, a band credited with inventing shoegaze, and Jim James.

Tags: , , , , ,

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Dec. 9-11

Posted By and on Thu, Dec 8, 2016 at 2:42 PM

Gambit music commentator Noah Bonaparte Pais visits WWL-TV to break down your weekend: gypsy punk and Dada at the Music Box Village, Afghan Whigs, an award-season favorite movie and more.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Submit an event Jump to date

Recent Comments

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation