What started as a warehouse space converted to a music hall more than 35 years ago has become a local music institution. Tipitina's presents a mix of local and touring bands, and the bars are open when the club is open for…

Complete details for Tipitina's »

Tags: , ,

Upcoming Events

  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. Low End Theory Players (General)

    • Fri., July 29, 10 p.m.
  • Squirrel Nut Zippers (General)

    • Sat., July 30, 10 p.m.
  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. Iko All-Stars (Papa Mali, Billy Iuso, Reggie Scanlan, Cr Gruver, Johnny Vidacovich, Michael Fouquier) (General)

    • Fri., Aug. 5, 10 p.m.
  • Darcy Malone & the Tangle, South Jones (General)

    • Sat., Aug. 6, 10 p.m.
  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. Gal Holiday & the Honky Tonk Revue, Hill Country Hounds, Idlewild String Confederation (General)

    • Fri., Aug. 12, 10 p.m.
  • Lost Bayou Ramblers, Poguetry (General)

    • Sat., Aug. 13, 10 p.m.
  • Lee Scratch Perry, Subatomic Sound System (General)

    • Wed., Aug. 17, 9 p.m.
  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. Johnny Sketch & the Dirty Notes, Water Seed (General)

    • Fri., Aug. 19, 10 p.m.
  • Boyfriend's Birthday Bash feat. special guests (General)

    • Sat., Aug. 20, 10 p.m.
  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. John "Papa" Gros Band, Daria & the Hip Drops (General)

    • Fri., Aug. 26, 10 p.m.
  • Rebirth Brass Band (General)

    • Sat., Aug. 27, 10 p.m.
  • Delta Rae (General)

    • Wed., Aug. 31, 8:30 p.m.
  • Foundation Free Fridays feat. Big Sam's Funky Nation, The Crooked Vines (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 2, 10 p.m.
  • Bebel Gilberto (General)

    • Sun., Sept. 11, 8:30 p.m.
  • Dinosaur Jr. (General)

    • Wed., Sept. 14, 9 p.m.

Map

Nearby

Listed in

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation