Separated from the crowds on Frenchmen Street, this destination offers intimate access to many of the city's best musicians. The Blue Oak menu features barbecue standards and experiments including house-wrapped barbecue egg rolls. Open daily. Full restaurant menu. Happy Hour: 5:30 p.m.-7:30…

Complete details for Chickie Wah Wah »

Upcoming Events

  • A Vinyl Addiction (Events)

    • Sun., Aug. 28
  • Alexis & the Samurai (General)

    • Mon., Aug. 29, 8 p.m.
  • Dana Abbott (General)

    • Wed., Aug. 31, 8 p.m.
  • Dave Hickey & Jacob Tanner (General)

    • Wednesdays, 6 p.m.
  • Charlie Wooton Project (General)

    • Thu., Sept. 1, 10:30 p.m.
  • Russell Welch Hot Quartet (General)

    • Thu., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m. and Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m.
  • Phil Degruy & Emily Robertson (General)

    • Thursdays, 6 p.m.
  • Ed Volker's Do-Rad-Choppers (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 2, 10 p.m.
  • Creole String Beans (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m. and Fri., Sept. 23, 8 p.m.
  • Michael Pearce (General)

    • Fridays, 6 p.m.
  • Papa Mali & Friends (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 3, 9 p.m.
  • Joe Ely (General)

    • Sun., Sept. 4, 8 p.m.
  • Benny Maygarden & Thomas "Mad Dog" Walker (General)

    • Mondays, 6 p.m.
  • Alexis & the Samurai (General)

    • Mondays, 8 p.m.
  • Albanie Falletta (General)

    • Tuesdays, 6 p.m.
  • Jon Cleary (General)

    • Tuesdays, 8 p.m.
  • Dave Easley + 1 (General)

    • Wednesdays, 8:30 p.m. Continues through Sept. 21
  • Paul Sanchez (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 9, 8 p.m.
  • Margie Perez (album release) (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 9, 10:30 p.m.
  • Dos Whippoorwills (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m.
  • Tommy Malone's Batture Boys (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m.
  • Pat Flory & Mike Kerwin (General)

    • Sun., Sept. 11, 6 p.m.
  • Meschiya Lake & the Little Big Horns (General)

    • Sun., Sept. 11, 8 p.m.
  • Kristin Diable & Carsie Blanton (album release) (General)

    • Thu., Sept. 15, 10 p.m.
  • Nolatet (General)

    • Fri., Sept. 16, 10 p.m.
  • Bill Kirchen, Austin De Lone & Hounds (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 17, 9 p.m.
  • Pat Flory & Mike Kerwin (General)

    • Sundays, 6 p.m.
  • Dana Abbott (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m.
  • Tank & the Bangas (General)

    • Sat., Sept. 24, 10 p.m.
  • Alex McMurry & Luke Allen (General)

    • Wed., Sept. 28, 8 p.m.
  • Alejandro Escovedo Trio (General)

    • Wed., Sept. 28, 9:30 p.m.
  • Ed Volker's Deep Fishheads Wiggle Room (General)

    • Sat., Nov. 26, 9 p.m.
  • Nyce (General)

    • Fri., July 21, 6 p.m.
  • Greg Schatz Trio (General)

    • Fri., July 21, 8 p.m.

Map

Nearby

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation