Award-winning jazz trumpeter Irvin Mayfield opened this club where a variety of jazz musicians performs nightly, and there's a burlesque performance at midnight Fridays. The bar features seasonally inspired cocktails with jazz themes and small plates. Open daily. Food available. Happy hour…

Complete details for The Jazz Playhouse »

Upcoming Events

  • Germaine Bazzle (General)

    • Sundays, 8 p.m.
  • Johnny Vidacovich (General)

    • Tuesdays, 8 p.m.
  • Glen David Andrews (General)

    • Wednesdays, 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 25, 8 p.m.
  • Ashlin Parker Trio (General)

    • Thu., Dec. 8, 5 p.m., Thu., Dec. 15, 5 p.m. and Thu., Dec. 22, 5 p.m.
  • The James Rivers Movement (General)

    • Thursdays, 8 p.m.
  • Piano Professor Series feat. Joe Krown (General)

    • Fri., Dec. 9, 4 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 4 p.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 4 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 30, 4 p.m.
  • Luther Kent (General)

    • Fri., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 7 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 30, 7 p.m.
  • Burlesque Ballroom (Cabaret, Burlesque & Variety)

    • Fridays, 11 p.m.
  • The Original Tuxedo Jazz Band (General)

    • Mondays, 8 p.m.
  • Quiana Lynell (General)

    • Fri., Dec. 23, 7 p.m.
  • Ricardo Pascal Trio (General)

    • Thu., Dec. 29, 5 p.m.
  • Gerald French (General)

    • Sat., Dec. 31, 9 p.m.

Map

Nearby

Listed in

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation