Pin It
Favorite

A&E Fall Preview: Sports 

click to enlarge Quarterback Drew Brees leads the New Orleans Saints. - PHOTO BY DERICK HINGLE
  • Photo by Derick Hingle
  • Quarterback Drew Brees leads the New Orleans Saints.

New Orleans Saints
All games at the Louisiana Superdome
Tickets (504) 731-1700
-7:20 p.m. Sun., Oct. 7
San Diego Chargers
-7:30 p.m. Mon., Nov. 5
Philadelphia Eagles
-noon Sun., Nov. 11
Atlanta Falcons
-3:25 p.m. Sun., Nov. 25
San Francisco 49ers
-noon Sun., Dec. 16
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
-noon Sun., Dec. 30
Carolina Panthers


Tulane University Football
All games at the Louisiana Superdome
Tickets (504) 861-9283
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Sept. 29,
Louisiana-Monroe
-noon Sat., Oct. 13, SMU
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Oct. 27, UAB
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 3, Rice
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 17
East Carolina


LSU Football
All games at Tiger Stadium, Baton Rouge
Tickets (800) 960-8587
-TBA Sat., Sept. 29
Towson
-TBA Sat., Oct 13
South Carolina
-7 p.m. Sat., Nov. 3
Alabama
-TBA Sat., Nov. 10
Mississippi State
-TBA Sat., Nov. 17
Ole Miss


New Orleans Hornets
All games at the New Orleans Arena
Tickets (504) 525-4667
Preseason
-7 p.m. Tue., Oct. 9
Charlotte Bobcats
-7 p.m. Wed., Oct. 24
Houston Rockets
Regular season
-7 p.m. Wed., Oct. 31
San Antonio Spurs
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 2
Utah Jazz
-7 p.m. Wed., Nov. 7
Philadelphia 76ers
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 9
Charlotte Bobcats
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 16
Oklahoma City Thunder
-7 p.m. Tue., Nov. 20
New York Knicks
-7 p.m. Wed., Nov. 28
Utah Jazz
-7 p.m. Sat., Dec. 1
Oklahoma City Thunder
-7 p.m. Mon., Dec. 3
Milwaukee Bucks
-7 p.m. Wed., Dec. 5
Los Angeles Lakers
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 7
Memphis Grizzlies
-7 p.m. Tue., Dec. 11
Washington Wizards
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 14
Minnesota Timberwolves
-7 p.m. Sat., Dec. 22
Indiana Pacers
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 28
Toronto Raptors


Bayou Classic
Grambling State University battles Southern University.
Louisiana Superdome
1:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 24

New Orleans Bowl
Teams from the Sun Belt
Conference and Conference USA square off.
Louisiana Superdome
TBA Sat., Dec. 22

Sugar Bowl

Teams from the Bowl Championship Series play in the dome.
Louisiana Superdome
TBA Wed. Jan. 2


Film | Theater | Comedy | Opera | Dance | Family
Concerts | Classical Concerts | Festivals & Events
Sports | Galas & Fundraisers

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Events Feature

Spotlight Events

  • Sweet Bird of Youth @ Loyola University New Orleans, Marquette Theatre, Marquette Hall
    6363 St. Charles Ave. http://www.montage.loyno.edu

    • Thursdays-Saturdays, 8 p.m. and Sundays, 3 p.m. Continues through April 16
  • Varla Jean Merman Sings? @ Cafe Istanbul
    New Orleans Healing Center, 2372 St. Claude Ave. http://www.cafeistanbulnola.com

    • Fri., March 24, 8 p.m. and Sat., March 25, 8 p.m.
  • Chris Rock @ Saenger Theatre
    1111 Canal St. http://www.saengernola.com

    • Sat., March 25, 7 p.m., Sun., March 26, 7:30 p.m. and Mon., March 27, 8 p.m.
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation