Pin It
Favorite

A&E Fall Preview: Sports 

click to enlarge Quarterback Drew Brees leads the New Orleans Saints. - PHOTO BY DERICK HINGLE
  • Photo by Derick Hingle
  • Quarterback Drew Brees leads the New Orleans Saints.

New Orleans Saints
All games at the Louisiana Superdome
Tickets (504) 731-1700
-7:20 p.m. Sun., Oct. 7
San Diego Chargers
-7:30 p.m. Mon., Nov. 5
Philadelphia Eagles
-noon Sun., Nov. 11
Atlanta Falcons
-3:25 p.m. Sun., Nov. 25
San Francisco 49ers
-noon Sun., Dec. 16
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
-noon Sun., Dec. 30
Carolina Panthers


Tulane University Football
All games at the Louisiana Superdome
Tickets (504) 861-9283
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Sept. 29,
Louisiana-Monroe
-noon Sat., Oct. 13, SMU
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Oct. 27, UAB
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 3, Rice
-2:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 17
East Carolina


LSU Football
All games at Tiger Stadium, Baton Rouge
Tickets (800) 960-8587
-TBA Sat., Sept. 29
Towson
-TBA Sat., Oct 13
South Carolina
-7 p.m. Sat., Nov. 3
Alabama
-TBA Sat., Nov. 10
Mississippi State
-TBA Sat., Nov. 17
Ole Miss


New Orleans Hornets
All games at the New Orleans Arena
Tickets (504) 525-4667
Preseason
-7 p.m. Tue., Oct. 9
Charlotte Bobcats
-7 p.m. Wed., Oct. 24
Houston Rockets
Regular season
-7 p.m. Wed., Oct. 31
San Antonio Spurs
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 2
Utah Jazz
-7 p.m. Wed., Nov. 7
Philadelphia 76ers
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 9
Charlotte Bobcats
-7 p.m. Fri., Nov. 16
Oklahoma City Thunder
-7 p.m. Tue., Nov. 20
New York Knicks
-7 p.m. Wed., Nov. 28
Utah Jazz
-7 p.m. Sat., Dec. 1
Oklahoma City Thunder
-7 p.m. Mon., Dec. 3
Milwaukee Bucks
-7 p.m. Wed., Dec. 5
Los Angeles Lakers
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 7
Memphis Grizzlies
-7 p.m. Tue., Dec. 11
Washington Wizards
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 14
Minnesota Timberwolves
-7 p.m. Sat., Dec. 22
Indiana Pacers
-7 p.m. Fri., Dec. 28
Toronto Raptors


Bayou Classic
Grambling State University battles Southern University.
Louisiana Superdome
1:30 p.m. Sat., Nov. 24

New Orleans Bowl
Teams from the Sun Belt
Conference and Conference USA square off.
Louisiana Superdome
TBA Sat., Dec. 22

Sugar Bowl

Teams from the Bowl Championship Series play in the dome.
Louisiana Superdome
TBA Wed. Jan. 2


Film | Theater | Comedy | Opera | Dance | Family
Concerts | Classical Concerts | Festivals & Events
Sports | Galas & Fundraisers

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Events Feature

Spotlight Events

  • Gomela/to Return: Movement of Our Mother Tongue @ Ashe Power House
    1731 Baronne St. http://www.ashecac.org

    • Thursdays-Sundays, 7:30 p.m. Continues through Jan. 29
  • Sea of Common Catastrophe @ University of New Orleans
    Robert E. Nims Theatre, Performing Arts Center, St. Anthony Drive off of 2000 Lakeshore Drive http://www.theatre.uno.edu

    • Thursdays-Saturdays, 8 p.m. Continues through Jan. 28
  • White Rabbit Red Rabbit @ St. Charles Ave. Baptist Church Fellowship Hall
    583 Broadway St.

    • Thursdays, Fridays, 8 p.m. Continues through Jan. 27
    • Buy Tickets
  • Ronald K. Brown, Evidence @ NOCCA Riverfront Lupin Hall
    2800 Chartres St. http://www.nocca.com

    • Fri., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 29, 2 p.m.
  • Jelly's Last Jam @ Le Petit Theatre du Vieux Carre
    616 St. Peter St. http://www.lepetittheatre.com

    • Fridays, Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 3 p.m., Wed., Feb. 1, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m. and Thu., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m. Continues through Feb. 12

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation