Pin It
Favorite

Fall Arts Preview: Galas & Fundraisers 

Galas/Fundraisers

Justice For All Ball

Benefits the Pro Bono Project.

Gallier Hall, 545 St. Charles Ave., 581-4043; www.probono-no.org

Fri., Oct. 9

Music for Matt

Benefits Peace Corps Partnership Program in Mali and Costa Memorial Scholarship fund.

Howlin' Wolf, 907 S. Peters St.

Sat., Oct. 10

Feast with the Stars

Benefits Parkway Partners.

Gallier Hall, 545 St. Charles Ave., 620-2224; www.parkwaypartnersnola.org

Sun., Oct. 11

Pasta & Puccini

Fundraiser for Jefferson Performing Arts Center featuring selected operatic pieces from Puccini.

Hotel Intercontinental, 444 St. Charles Ave.; www.jpas.org

Fri., Oct. 16

O What a Night

Benefits the Ogden Museum of Southern Art.

Ogden Museum, 925 Camp St., 539-9616; www.ogdenmuseum.org

Sat., Oct. 17

Look Who's Talking Now

Benefits the Chinchuba Institute.

Southport Hall, 200 Monticello Ave., 263-2067; www.chinchuba.org

Sat., Oct. 17

Ten Outstanding Persons Gala

Benefits Family Services of Greater New Orleans.

Pavilion of Two Sisters, City Park.

www.fsgno.org

Wed., Oct. 21

Signature Chef Auction

Benefits the March of Dimes.

Marriott of New Orleans, 555 Canal St., 836-2087; www.marchofdimes.com/louisiana

Sun., Oct. 25

Golf Ball

The foundation raises funds for children's services organizations.

Fore!Kids Foundation

Hilton New Orleans Riverside. www.forekidsfoundation.com

Fri., Oct. 30

Evening at Emeril's

Benefits Covenant House.

Emeril's Restaurant, 800 Tchoupitoulas St.

584-1132; www.covenanthouseno.org

Thu., Nov. 5

La Fete Gala

Benefits Ursuline Academy.

Ursuline Academy, 2635 State St., 861-0592; www.ursulineneworleans.org

Fri., Nov. 6

Historic Houses Gala

Benefits Hermann-Grima and Gallier historic houses. Held at a private residence.

525-5661; www.hgghh.org

Thu., Nov. 12

Alexis de Toqueville Award Gala

The gala will recognize Phyllis M. Taylor for her community leadership and philanthropy.

Roosevelt Hotel

827-6846; www.unitedwaynola.org

Thu., Nov. 12

Odyssey Ball

Benefits New Orleans Museum of Art.

NOMA, 658-4121; www.noma.org

Fri., Nov. 13

Glitz, Glamour and Giving

Benefits United Way for Greater New Orleans,

Harbor Center, Slidell

(985) 875-3026; www.unitedwaynola.org

Sat., Dec. 12

Home for the Holidays

The annual fundraiser named for Daniel Price supports scholarships at NOCCA.

House of Blues

www.danielpricememorial.org

Wed., Dec. 23

Pin It
Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in News

Spotlight Events

  • St. Claude Second Saturdays @ St. Claude Arts District
    2820 St. Claude Ave.

    • Second Saturday of every month
    • 4 going/interested

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation