Pin It
Favorite

Fall Concert Calendar 

From Mystikal to Madonna, Guided by Voices to GIVERS: the fall shows that should be on your calendar

click to enlarge cover_story3-1.jpg

SEPTEMBER

Mystikal, Juvenile, Gregory D, UNLV and Big Mike
Friday, Sept. 14
Howlin' Wolf, 907 S. Peters St., (504) 522-9653; www.thehowlinwolf.com

Beach House with Dustin Wong
Tuesday, Sept. 18
Tipitina's, 501 Napoleon Ave., (504) 895-8477; www.tipitinas.com

OFF!
Friday, Sept. 21
Tipitina's

Guided By Voices
Saturday, Sept. 22
One Eyed Jacks, 615 Toulouse St., (504) 569-8361; www.oneeyedjacks.net

The Walkmen
Saturday, Sept. 22
Tipitina's

Eternal Summers
Monday, Sept. 24
Circle Bar, 1032 St. Charles Ave., (504) 588-2616

Fiona Apple
Monday, Sept. 24
House of Blues, 225 Decatur St., (504) 310-4999; www.hob.com

Mac Demarco
Tuesday, Sept. 25
Circle Bar

Animal Collective
Saturday, Sept. 29
House of Blues

Kendrick Lamar
Sunday, Sept. 30
House of Blues

 

OCTOBER

Dinosaur Jr.
Wednesday, Oct. 4
Tipitina's

Red Hot Chili Peppers
Thursday, Oct. 4
New Orleans Arena, 1501 Girod St., (504) 587-3663; www.neworleansarena.com

Bush
Thursday, Oct. 4
House of Blues

Menomena
Friday, Oct. 5
House of Blues

Merchandise
Friday, Oct. 5
3 Ring Circus' The Big Top, 1638 Clio St., (504) 569-2700; www.3rcp.com

Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Sunday, Oct. 7
Tipitina's

GZA
Monday, Oct. 8
Tipitina's

M83
Tuesday, Oct. 9
House of Blues

Dan Deacon
Tuesday, Oct. 9
Maison

Gotye and GIVERS
Wednesday, Oct. 10
UNO Lakefront Arena, 6801 Franklin Ave., (504) 280-7222; www.arena.uno.edu

Maria Minerva and Moon Duo
Thursday, Oct. 11
Siberia, 2227 St. Claude Ave., (504) 265-8855; www.siberianola.com

Sleigh Bells
Monday, Oct. 15
House of Blues

Father John Misty and La Sera
Wednesday, Oct. 17
One Eyed Jacks

Matt & Kim
Thursday, Oct. 19
House of Blues

Norah Jones
Tuesday, Oct. 23
Mahalia Jackson Theater, 1419 Basin St., 287-0351; www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

Madonna
Saturday, Oct. 27
New Orleans Arena

Lost Tribe
Saturday, Oct. 27
Hey! Cafe, 4332 Magazine St., (504) 891-8682; www.heycafe.biz

Max Levine Ensemble
Sunday, Oct. 28
3 Ring Circus' The Big Top

Dum Dum Girls
Tuesday, Oct. 30
One Eyed Jacks

Victor Wooten
Tuesday, Oct. 30
Howlin' Wolf

Delta Spirit
Wednesday, Oct. 31
House of Blues

 

NOVEMBER

Black Moth Super Rainbow
Friday, Nov. 2
One Eyed Jacks

Earth
Sunday, Nov. 4
One Eyed Jacks

Heartless Bastards
Monday, Nov. 5
One Eyed Jacks

A$AP Rocky
Tuesday, Nov. 6
House of Blues

Wacka Flocka Flame
Sunday, Nov. 11
House of Blues

Roky Erickson
Sunday, Nov. 18
One Eyed Jacks

Japandroids
Sunday, Nov. 25
One Eyed Jacks

Pin It
Favorite

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in News

Spotlight Events

  • St. Claude Second Saturdays @ St. Claude Arts District
    2820 St. Claude Ave.

    • Second Saturday of every month
    • 4 going/interested

© 2016 Gambit
Powered by Foundation