WWL-TV

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks March 24-26

Posted By on Thu, Mar 23, 2017 at 10:01 AM

Music critic and tacoficionado Noah Bonaparte Pais makes a stop at WWL-TV to share weekend picks: another exciting series at the Music Box Village, a new documentary about house ball culture and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, March 20, 2017

Gambit TV: CUE turns 10

Posted By on Mon, Mar 20, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson stops into WWL-TV to talk CUE magazine's big 10th anniversary issue, on newsstands now.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Books roundup: Six literary events in New Orleans in March

Posted By on Thu, Mar 2, 2017 at 2:55 PM

Alison Fraser performs in A Tennessee Williams Songbook: Only a Paper Moon at the 2013 Tennessee WIlilams Festival.
  • Alison Fraser performs in A Tennessee Williams Songbook: Only a Paper Moon at the 2013 Tennessee WIlilams Festival.

Spring is a busy time for book lovers in New Orleans: a flurry of fests, book sales and appearances by arts and letters types round out the calendar. Fortunately, no one in her right mind gives up reading for Lent.

Here's a few of our picks for literary activities this month.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks Feb. 24-26

Posted By on Thu, Feb 23, 2017 at 11:57 AM

Gambit in-house music nerd Noah Bonaparte Pais stops by WWL-TV to share the meaning of "thrash metal" and talk about weekend picks, including a new ball at Sanctuary Cultural Arts Center, Lundi Gras must-sees and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks Feb. 17-19

Posted By on Thu, Feb 16, 2017 at 9:58 AM

Gambit music contributor and punk connoisseur Noah Bonaparte Pais rolls up to WWL-TV to discuss the non-Mardi Gras aspects of this weekend: Death comes to Siberia, a Swedish dream pop band and more.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, February 13, 2017

Gambit TV: Glam updates to basic fashions

Posted By on Mon, Feb 13, 2017 at 1:57 PM

Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson drops by WWL-TV to share behind-the-scenes insight from CUE magazine's latest fashion shoot (on newsstands now).


Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Feb. 3-5

Posted By on Thu, Feb 2, 2017 at 5:23 PM

Gambit music pencil Noah Bonaparte Pais rolls into WWL-TV to chat about weekend events: a benefit concert for Eyehategod frontman Mike Williams, a new Jim Jarmusch film and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, January 23, 2017

Gambit TV: Bridal fashions

Posted By on Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 11:48 AM

Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson drops by WWL-TV to discuss this year's bridal styles: top-to-toe glitter, illusion-effect gowns and more.

(CUE's Bride Book is on newsstands now.)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Gambit TV: Entertainment picks for Jan. 20-22

Posted By on Thu, Jan 19, 2017 at 3:50 PM

Gambit music commentator and professional man-about-town Noah Bonaparte Pais stops by WWL-TV to share weekend picks: a crossover country chanteuse at Gasa Gasa, vogue performances and more.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Monday, January 16, 2017

Gambit TV: Workleisure fashions in CUE magazine

Posted By on Mon, Jan 16, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Brand-spankin'-new Gambit special sections editor Katherine Johnson stops in to WWL-TV to discuss "workleisure," or professional looks inspired by athletic wear. The trend also is broken down in this month's CUE, which is on newsstands now.


Tags: , , , ,

Submit an event Jump to date

Recent Comments

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation