April 02, 2012 Slideshows » News

Share on Facebook
Submit to Reddit

2012 Big Easy Theater Award Winners 

Emcee Jamie Wax
Daytime Emmy Award winner Christian LeBlanc and Best Supporting Actress in a Drama nominee Ashley Ricord presented awards.
C. Leonard Raybon won Best Musical Director for Man of La Mancha.
Winners of Best Supporting Actor and Actress in a Comedy were James Bartelle and Natalie Boyd for The Norman Conquests.
Southern Rep producer Aimee Hayes and director Damon W. Arrington accepted the Best Comedy award for The Norman Conquests.
Skip ad in
Carrie Hill (left) won Best Supporting Actress in a Musical, Brian Peterson was named Best Supporting Actor in a Musical and Kelly Fouchi won Best Choreography, all for The Drowsy Chaperone.
Emcee Jamie Wax, Honorary Theater Chairwoman Barbara Motley, Big Easy Producer Margo DuBos and Clancy DuBos
The cast of Best Musical nominee Hedwig & The Angry Inch, (l-r) Eli Silverman, Jonathan Hight, Best Actor in a Musical winner Evan Spigelman, Nat Kusinitz and Bradley Black.
Best Supporting Actor in a Drama nominee and presenter John Grimsley with Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Carol Sutton.
Liann Pattison won Best Supporting Actress in a Drama for The Trip to Bountiful.
Skip ad in
Cast and crew from Best Musical winner, Chicago (l-r) Alicia Grubb, Katie Lizana, Rachel DeJonge, Maria Karras, Kate Jensen, Jaune Buisson, Patrick M. Mendelson, Barry Mendelson, Alan Payne, Scott Sauber and Eric Porter.
Playwright Jim Fitzmorris and producer Erin Elizabeth won Best Original Work for Theatre for From a Long Way Off.
Presenter Michael Sullivan and Entertainer of the Year award winner Dane Rhodes.
Veronica Russell, winner of the Best Costume Design award for Boys in the Band.
Presenter Varla Jean Merman.
Skip ad in
Nominees for Best Original Work for Theatre and Best Ensemble: (l-r) Ross Britz, Ian Hoch, Francesca McKenzie, Emilie Whelan (also nominated for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy and Best Supporting Actress in a Drama), Andrew Vaught (also nominated for Best Actor in a Comedy), Shannon Flaherty, Cecile Monteyne, Dave Davis and Matt Standley for The Future is a Fancyland Place.
Mary Pauley won Best Actress in a Drama for Three Tall Women, and Michael Martin took home Best Actor in a Drama honors for Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
Right: Andrew Larimer won Best Director of a Comedy for A Midsummer Night's Dream.
Best Choreography nominees and performers (l-r) Jaune Buisson, Mandy Zirkenbach and Diane Lala (winner of Best Director of a Musical for Man of La Mancha).
Kyra Miller won Best Actress in a Musical for Man of La Mancha.
Skip ad in
Winners of the Business Recognition Award for The National WWII Museum's Stage Door Canteen, Dr. Nick Mueller and Victoria Reed.
David Raphel won Best Set Design for The Drowsy Chaperone.
Emcee Jamie Wax
Play Slideshow

Related Stories


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation