Pin It
Favorite

Auntie Mame 

May 21

8 p.m. Thu.-Sat.; 6 p.m. Sun.; through May 30

Le Chat Noir. 715 St. Charles Ave., 581-5812; www.cabaretlechatnoir.com

click to enlarge ae_feat2-1.jpg

In versions of Auntie Mame and Mame (based on the 1955 novel by Patrick Dennis), grandes dames including Angela Lansbury (Broadway) and Lucille Ball (film) animated Mame Dennis' irrepressible taste for living large. Now, Varla Jean Merman and Ricky Graham star in a staged reading. The Thursday performance is sponsored by the Mystic Krewe of Satyricon (call 525-4498 for that show only). Tickets $34 (includes $5 bar credit).

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of Auntie Mame

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in New Orleans Event Previews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation