Pin It
Favorite

Big Chief Bo Dollis' Birthday Jam 

Jan. 14

9 p.m. Thursday

The Howlin' Wolf, 907 S. Peters St., 522-9653; www.howlin-wolf.com

click to enlarge PHOTO BY CHERYL GERBER

An all-star lineup of brass bands and Mardi Gras Indians celebrate Wild Magnolia Big Chief Bo Dollis' 66th birthday. Bo Dollis Jr. leads the Wild Magnolias and performers include Donald Harrison, Rockin Dopsie Jr., the Pinettes, the Pinstripe Brass Band and others. Tickets $15 general admission, $40 VIP.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in New Orleans Event Previews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation