Pin It
Favorite

Chinese Acrobats and Folk Orchestra 

Sept. 24

8 p.m. Fri., Sept. 24; 4 p.m. Sat., Sept. 25

Tulane University, McAlister Auditorium, 613-4727; www.brownpapertickets.com

click to enlarge ae_feat2-1.jpg

A touring company of Chinese acrobats and an accompanying folk orchestra visit Tulane for a couple of performances. The acrobatic show presents a wide array of feats of strength, contortion and balance. The Chinese Folk Music Orchestra has toured extensively in the United States. Tickets $20-$50.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in New Orleans Event Previews

Spotlight Events

  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month
  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation