Pin It
Favorite

Crimes Against Nature 

The Backyard Ballroom presents another run of its manic and absurd romantic comedy Crimes Against Nature. Happy and Gaye Daye are clowns, first cousins and co-dependent lovers, and from there the situation can only get worse. The show includes an animated film by Thomas Little and Lisa van Wambecken and an original score by Ratty Scurvics. Tickets $15. — Will Coviello

8 p.m. Fri.-Sat., May 16-17; through May 31

Backyard Ballroom, 3519 St. Claude Ave., 948-9111

click to enlarge thea_rec-17296.jpeg

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation