Pin It
Favorite

Gomela at the CAC 

Nov. 19-20

click to enlarge ae_feat2-1.jpg

Kumbuka Drum and Dance Collective celebrates its 30th anniversary of exploring percussion and dance influences from Africa, Haiti and New Orleans. The program includes the new work Revolution as well as its signature Dance de Calinda. Tickets $20 general admission, $15 students/seniors/CAC members. 7:30 p.m. Sat., 3 p.m. Sun. Contemporary Arts Center, 900 Camp St., 528-3800; www.cacno.org

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation