Pin It
Favorite

Greek Festival 

Whether you're a regular at the Hellenic Cultural Center or if everything past souvlaki and spanakopita is truly all Greek to you, the Greek Festival is a bit of the Aegean on Bayou St. John for a weekend. There will be canoeing on the bayou, a 'Mt. Olympus" climbing wall and expanded kids' games this year, as well as an art market, Greek food, music and dancing. The Holy Trinity Cathedral will be open for tours. Admission $5 adults, children 12-under free. — Will Coviello

5 p.m.-11 p.m. Fri., May 23; 11 a.m.-11 p.m. Sat., May 24; 11 a.m.-9 p.m. Sun., May 25

Hellenic Cultural Center, 1200 Robert E. Lee Blvd., 282-0259; www.greekfestnola.com

click to enlarge events_rec-17318.jpeg

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in New Orleans Event Previews

Spotlight Events

  • Caroline, or Change @ Westwego Performing Arts Theatre
    177 Sala Avenue

    • Fri., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 2 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 2 p.m.
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month
  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation