Pin It
Favorite

He Loves and She Loves: The Gershwin Music We Love 

The name Gershwin brings to mind classics like Porgy and Bess and An American in Paris. Local talents Jefferson Turner and Amy Alvarez combine some of the Gershwins' best-known songs for an intimate evening of cabaret. The two teamed up to create He Loves and She Loves: The Gershwin Music We Love, which pays homage to the film and stage work of George and Ira Gershwin. The show includes old favorites like 'Our Love is Here to Stay," 'Summertime," 'I Got Rhythm," 'Can't Take That Away From Me," 'Someone to Watch Over Me" and 'The Man I Love." Tickets $28 (includes $5 drink credit). — Allison Good

8 p.m. Fri.-Sat., Sept. 5-6; 6 p.m. Sun., Sept. 7; through Sept. 21

Le Chat Noir, 715 St. Charles Ave., 581-5812; www.cabaretlechatnoir.com

click to enlarge thea_rec-17821.jpeg

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month
  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation