Pin It
Favorite

Live Theater Events (Dec. 9-15, 2013) 

click to enlarge john_waters.jpg

John Waters Christmas
Tue. Dec. 10 | In Female Trouble, filmmaker John Waters (Pink Flamingos, Hairspray) memorably presented all the high and dashed hopes of a Baltimore teen's (Divine) Christmas wish for cha-cha heels. The director/artist recounts his favorite holiday tales and obsessions in a very blue Christmas tribute. At 8 p.m. at Civic Theatre.

click to enlarge faifai_anton_neko_kuri_copy.jpg

Anton, Neko, Kuri
Thu. & Sat. Dec. 12 & 14 | Tokyo alternative theater company Faifai's multimedia drama follows a sick cat, Anton, as he observes and documents his neighborhood. At 8 p.m. Thursday and 7:30 p.m. Saturday at the Contemporary Arts Center.

click to enlarge vespers_dance_1.jpg

Vespers of 1610
Thu.-Sat. Dec. 12-14 | Claudio Monteverdi's Vespers is a collection of religious hymns in Latin presented here by the New Resonance Orchestra, 12 singers and 12 dancers. At 8 p.m. at Marigny Opera House.

Begin forwarded message:

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation