Pin It
Favorite

Live Theater Events (May 4 - May 11, 2015) 

click to enlarge the_moor_s_pavane_by_beatriz_schiller.jpg

Limon Dance Company
May 9 | Jose Limon's renowned modern dance company opens its 70th season and international tour in New Orleans with performances of several classic pieces from its repertoire: Mazurkas, The Moor's Pavane and Missa Brevis, which will be performed with a local choir. At 8 p.m. at Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts.

click to enlarge scoundrels1.jpg

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
Fri.-Sun. May 8-21 | Gary Rucker directs and stars in the musical comedy about two men who live by swindling money from rich women and enter a winner-take-all battle to charm $50,000 from an heiress on the French Riviera. At 8 p.m. (2 p.m. Sundays) at Rivertown Theaters for the Performing Arts.

Stand-Up NOLA
Fri. May 8 | The showcase features comedians audiences may have seen opening local shows for Louis CK, Hannibal Buress and Bill Burr. Now headlining is a lineup including Matt Owens, Andrew Polk, Joe Cardosi, Katie East, Leon Blanda and Mary Devon Dupuy. At 8 p.m. at The Joy Theater.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation