Pin It
Favorite

Live theater and comedy events in New Orleans (May 9-15, 2016) 

click to enlarge rawhoney.jpg

Raw Honey: The Funeral
Thu. May 12 | New Orleans comedy duo Raw Honey (Molly Ruben-Long and Kate Mason) — finding smart, weird, gross and hilarious ways to smash the patriarchy — performs its farewell funerary rites with "The Funeral," using filmed segments, live comedy and music for its multimedia sketch show. At 9:30 p.m. at The Broad Theater.


click to enlarge demented_dolls-bed_of_nails_triple_stack.jpg

Sideshow troupes
Fri.-Sun. May 13-15 | A pair of carny shows pass through town this weekend. Burlesque and sideshow duo Frankie Sin and Donny Vomit present a three-night stint of Sideshow and Tell at The Theatre at St. Claude. Members of the touring all-female freakshow troupe Demented Dolls of Sideshow swallow swords, breath flame, contort, pierce their bodies and perform other horrific feats at 8 p.m. Sunday at Mag's 940.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation