Pin It
Favorite

Live Theater Events (Oct. 6 - 12, 2014) 

click to enlarge PHOTO BY JEREMY DANIEL
  • Photo by Jeremy Daniel

Chicago
Oct 7-12 | Bianca Marroquin stars as Roxie Hart, the chorus girl who murders her lover and finds new rivals behind bars in rough and tumble Cook County jail. Manipulating her made-for-tabloids story helps her grab the spotlight in the classic musical. At Saenger Theatre.

joannagleason.jpg

Joanna Gleason
Sat. Oct. 11 | Fans may know her from Woody Allen films (Hannah and Her Sisters) or Boogie Nights, or recurring roles on TV's Sex and the City or Friends, but the Tony Award-winning actress truly stands out on stage. She performs with Well Strung at 7:30 p.m. at Le Petit Theatre du Vieux Carre.

click to enlarge tig3.jpg

Tig Notaro
Sun. Oct. 12 | The comic returns to New Orleans following critical acclaim for her Grammy nominated 2012 album Live, which Louis CK (who offered the album on his website) called "masterful" — a raw, vulnerable and hilarious set about her cancer diagnosis and personal tragedy. At 8 p.m. at The Joy Theater.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation