Pin It
Favorite

Live theater in New Orleans this week (July 12-18, 2016) 

The Wizard of Oz
Thu.-Sun. July 14-24 | Gary Rucker directs the musical adaptation of Frank Baum's classic tale in which Dorothy hopes the Wizard of Oz can help her return home to Kansas. At 7:30 p.m. Thursday through Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday at Rivertown Theaters for the Performing Arts.

Juxtaposed
Sat. July 16 | The program features pieces choreographed by Anne Burr of Anne Burr Dance Company and Diane Laizer Carney and the late Harvey Hysell of Ballet Hysell. At 7:30 p.m. at Loyola University's Louis J. Roussel Performance Hall.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation