Pin It
Favorite

Miss Saigon 

Rivertown Rep stages the first local production of Miss Saigon, Claude-Michel Schoenberg's updated take on Puccini's Madama Butterfly. The setting is the end of the Vietnam War. A young Vietnamese woman is entering the lonesome and seedy world of prostitution and GI bars, where she meets a newly arrived soldier and they begin a doomed love affair. Roland 'Butch" Caire directs Vatican Lokey, Alexis Bruza, John North and Daniel Deshazo. Tickets $28 general admission, $25 students/seniors, $15 children. — Will Coviello

8 p.m. Thu.-Sat., Sept. 18-20; 3 p.m. Sun., Sept. 21; through Oct. 5

Rivertown Repertory Theatre, 325 Minor St., Kenner, 468-7221; www.rivertownrep.com

click to enlarge thea_rec-17875.jpeg

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month
  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation