Pin It
Favorite

Preview: New Orleans Burlesque Festival 

Will Coviello on the international gathering of striptease artists

click to enlarge stage_rev-1.jpg

Thu.-Sat. Sept. 13-15 | Dancers from around the world convene to present five showcases of new and retro burlesque and to crown a new festival queen. Showcases offer different flavors from the Bad Girls of Burlesque to the traditional approach of stripping to a live jazz band. At House of Blues and Harrah's New Orleans.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

More by Will Coviello

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation