Pin It
Favorite

Rabbit Hole 

David Lindsay-Abaire's Rabbit Hole is a heartbreaking story about an otherwise comfortable family suddenly stopped in its tracks by a tragedy. They all must adjust to their new roles and find comfort in each other's company in new ways to move on and find new purpose. Lindsay-Abaire earned a Pulitzer Prize for this intimate and compassionate tale. René J.F. Piazza stars and directs Chelle Ambrose, Gina Ambromson, Isabel Medina and Dylan Young. Lindsay-Abaire also wrote Kimberly Akimbo, which had a successful run at Southern Rep recently, and he wrote the lyrics for the musical version of Shrek. Tickets $20 general admission, $18 students/seniors. — Will Coviello

7:30 p.m. Thu.-Sat., Aug. 14-16; 2:30 p.m. Sun., Aug. 17; through Aug. 30

Actor's Theatre of New Orleans, 4539 N. I-10 Service Road, Suite 200, Metairie, 456-4111; www.actorstheatreofneworleans.com

click to enlarge thea_rec-17725.jpeg

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation