Pin It
Favorite

Strange Boys with Gentleman Jesse 

Sept. 2

10 p.m. Thursday

Saturn Bar, 3067 St. Claude Ave., 949-7532

click to enlarge ae_feat-1.jpg

Lead Strange Boy Ryan Sambol doesn't sing his songs, exactly — he wheezes, squeals and pants his way through them, giving singular voice to the Austin sextet's bowlegged, soul-based rock 'n' roll. Be Brave (In the Red), the band's February sophomore effort, is both sound advice and self-directive. Gentleman Jesse opens. Call for ticket information.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in New Orleans Event Previews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation