Pin It
Favorite

The Good Negro at Anthony Bean Community Theater 

Oct. 21-Nov. 6

click to enlarge ae_feat-2.jpg

Set in Birmingham, Ala., during the rise of the Civil Rights movement, leaders emerge in the black community to challenge segregation and the Ku Klux Klan's influence. But the movement's leaders have their own personal struggles as well in Tracey Scott Wilson's historical drama. Tickets $20 general admission, $18 students/seniors. 8 p.m. Fri.-Sat.; 3 p.m. Sun. Anthony Bean Community Theater, 1333 S. Carrollton Ave., 862-7529; www.anthonybeantheater.com

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of The Good Negro, Anthony Bean Community Theater

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation