Pin It
Favorite

The Rocky Horror Show 

Break out the fishnets and fright wigs: the musical cult classic The Rocky Horror Show is high-kicking its way to the stage. Stranded Squaresville couple Brad and Janet seek refuge from a stormy night in the creepy castle of extraterrestrial transvestite Dr. Frank-N-Furter and his deviant crew. They'll never be the same again. Performed with a live rock band, the show adds fresh style and spirit to the campfest. 'People dress up and throw things at us," says director Gary Rucker. To help the audience get into the Rocky Horror spirit, participation bags full of plot-appropriate items to hurl at the stage will be sold in the lobby for $5. Just in time for Halloween, the kinky musical returns from last year's successful three-week run with a reprised cast of Michael Tramontin, Jonathan Whalen, Carrie Black, Kristen Popich, Megan Sauzer Harms, P.J. McKinnie, Matthew Mickal, Chip Stelz and Bob Edes Jr. The show is for ages 18-up. Tickets $20. — Lindsey Netherly

11 p.m. Fri.-Sat., Oct. 19-20; through Oct. 31

Rivertown Repertory Theatre, 325 Minor St., Kenner, 468-7221; www.rivertownkenner.com

click to enlarge thea_rec-16256.jpeg

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation