Pin It
Favorite

The Uprising at Le Chat Noir 

click to enlarge stage_rec-2.jpg

  New Orleans' version of Saturday Night Live is back. The writers, actors and comedians behind the late-night Red Light District Variety Show have regrouped and return with The Uprising. Drawing on a host of familiar faces from Le Chat Noir and Southern Rep, the troupe includes Jim Fitzmorris, Aimee Hayes, Alan Payne, Sean Glazebrook, Natalie Boyd, Sean Knapp, Angie Joachim, Farrar Hudkins, guests, bands and more. There's everything from rants and raves to comedy sketches, burlesque acts and a Nagin Puppet. Tickets $15. — Will Coviello

The Uprising

11 p.m. Sat., Jan. 10

Le Chat Noir, 715 St. Charles Ave., 581-5812; www.cabaretlechatnoir.com or www.southernrep.com

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of Le Chat Noir, The Uprising

Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation