Pin It
Favorite

Trash Rabbit 

click to enlarge ae_feat-1.jpg
Feb 16-17 | Object illusionist Matthew "Poki" McCorkle and contortionist Ember Bria's Trash Rabbit was one of the most popular shows at the 2012 New Orleans Fringe Festival. The New Mexico-based performers stayed in New Orleans after the festival to work on the show at an artists' residency at the Marigny Opera House. Following a brief tour, they're back at the Opera House for two more performances. The show explores a nexus of poverty, religion, freedom and guns and features stark imagery, circus arts, humor and partial nudity.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Pin It
Favorite
Submit an event Jump to date

Latest in Stage Previews and Reviews

Spotlight Events

  • Titus Andronicus @ The AllWays Lounge & Theater
    2240 St. Claude Ave. http://www.theallwayslounge.net

    • Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.
  • Ballet Hispanico @ Mahalia Jackson Theater for the Performing Arts
    1419 Basin St. http://www.mahaliajacksontheater.com

    • Sat., Oct. 21
  • Close Me Out @ Hi-Ho Lounge
    2239 St. Claude Ave. http://www.hiholounge.net

    • First Saturday of every month

© 2017 Gambit
Powered by Foundation